National Awards

The following awards have been presented by the National Association of Health Underwriters

The criteria for receiving the Pacesetter Award includes attendance at national and regional meetings, chapter management, hosting local meetings and events, communications, membership activities and growth, public service projects, media relations efforts, and continuing education. 

Awarded in 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015

As part of NAHU’s Chapter Certification Program, this is an ongoing program that recognizes excelling chapters throughout the calendar year. To win the award, chapters must meet at least 9 out of 14 criteria. 

Awarded in 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017

The Education-Robert W. Osler Award honors state and local chapters that
demonstrate exceptional leadership by providing outstanding educational programs on health insurance and related topics, and by promoting advanced professional development to members, associates, and the general public.

Awarded in 2013, 2012

Ned Schaut, 2017
Marcy McCulloch, 2016
Cerrina Jensen, 2015
Shannon Zajec, 2013
Cerrina Jensen, 2019
Jon Hutchison, 2014
Dave Fear Sr., 2013

Samantha Siders, 2017

David Fear Sr., 2015

Cerrina Jensen, 2013

State Awards

The following awards have been presented by the California Association of Health Underwriters

Awarded in 2016, 2015, 2013

Cerrina Jensen, 2016

Dave Fear Jr., 2014

Cerrina Jensen, 2013

Chapter Awards

The following awards have been presented by the Sacramento Association of Health Underwriters to it’s distinguished members

Helen Ornellas, 2018
Lisa Hutcherson, 2017
Marcy McCulloch, 2016
David Fear Jr., 2014
Cerrina Jensen, 2011 & 2012

Josh Keller, 2018
Alexis DeVorss, 2016

Shannon Zajec, 2014

Brad Davis, 2014, 2016, 2018
Ned Schaut, 2017
Alexis DeVorss, 2016
Stephen Smith, 2018, 2017
Susan Duane, 2016
Teri Davis, 2018
Dave Fear Jr., 2017
Ryan Esway, 2016
Terri Blake, 2016
Marcy McCulloch, 2014
David Brabender, 2018
Brad Davis, 2017
Dave Fear Jr., 2016
Chris Bender, 2014

Rosamaria Marrujo, 2017